Creative Outlets

Good morning, and happy March!  The first day of a new month. An opportunity for a fresh start.  May it be an incredible one!

Writing.  Typing. Expressing.  Pouring your heart out.  Talking. Spewing. Yelling. Emoting.  Whatever it is for you, the feelings need to come out.  Bottling emotions up, whether they be happy, sad, or an array of every emotion imaginable, is not healthy.  As human beings we have a need to share what is going on inside of us.  Sometimes, expressing those feelings as words does not feel acceptable.  Sometimes, we need another outlet.  Creative outlets give us an opportunity to release the things trapped inside.  Poetry, music, painting.

To be continued…

Ok, I’m back.  Twenty four hours later, but here I am.  So, a funny coincidence occurred.  Just now, I was checking my email, which I hadn’t done for a couple of days.  Immediately, a subject line caught my eye:  “Create Yourself to a Better Life Through Art and Writing”.  A small excerpt, “People tell me all the time that they are not artistic or they can’t ‘write,’ and I immediately feel that they have shut down a valuable and unexpressed part of themselves.” This hit my inbox yesterday at 9:03 am.  Are you freaking kidding me?  When I started this blog yesterday, I had no idea what it was going to be about, I just let my fingers move.  And it ended up being about writing and creating!  I guess this is a theme that needs some attention in my life right now.  And it’s a nudge from The Universe letting me know that there are no accidents.  It’s a reminder that I am in the right place at the right time, and I am thankful for that sentiment.  It kind of feels like a warm hug.

Leave a Reply

