Seed: Planted

So, this morning it hit me.  Like a theoretical bolt of lightning.  I need to write.  I feel embarrassed just thinking that I could be a writer.  Which, of course, is silly.  Can’t any of us be anything we want?  Aren’t the things I feel and express just as valid as another’s?  I love to read, and relate to others’ musings, perhaps someone could benefit from mine.  As I was thinking about this and preparing my hubby’s breakfast (to-go…no time to eat at home!) I came upon this quote on the granola box:

“Don’t judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds you plant.” – Robert Louis Stevenson

As I read that, I felt a seed, burrowing its’ tiny self into my brain. Consider the seed planted!

Lately, I’ve been pretty negative in my posts.  I want that to change.  Sure, we all have our rough days, and it’s okay to vent about them.  But overall, I want my vibe to be positive.  To attract more positivity into my life by putting the positivity out “there”.  I really have an incredible life, with the potential for it to be whatever I want it to be.

Cheers, to new beginnings!

Leave a Reply

