Lost…

I don’t know how I got here.  Honestly, I don’t even know where “here” is.  I have no clue who I am.  I live in this identity that I don’t fully identify with.

I feel stuck.  All I have done in my life is be a mom. I started at 20, and now, 14 years later, I am starting all over again.  I thought I was breaking free of my mold, becoming me…Turns out that the only “me” I know is “mom”.  Am I here again because it is comfortable, it is what I know?  Or is it because I truly want this path? I am unsure of the answer to that.  I feel disappointed in myself.  I have never given myself the opportunity to grow and discover my potential.  Unless by raising amazing kids, I am reaching my potential…?  If this sounds confusing, it is.

Dammit.  Just dammit.

Leave a Reply

